Hobsons was pleased to recognize Lesley University, University of Arkansas, and Whatcom Community College, as the 2015 Hobsons University Excellence Award winners. The winners were announced during the Excellence Awards Lunch on the second day of the weeklong Hobsons University conference held July 26 – 30 in San Antonio, Texas.

The Hobsons University Awards honor higher education institutions that have demonstrated outstanding product innovation, leadership, and success in improving student outcomes.

The 2015 Hobsons University Award Winners:

Enrollment Management Award: Lesley University (Cambridge, MA)

Award accepted by Jane Raley, Director of Enrollment Operations

Excellence in Innovation Award: University of Arkansas (Fayetteville, AR)

Award accepted by Cliff Murphy, Senior Associate Director of Operations and Information

Excellence in Student Success Award: Whatcom Community College (Bellingham, WA)

Award accepted by David Knapp, Associate Director of Advising and Career Services, and Christina Choi, Student Completion Coach

Congratulations, and a big thank you to all the nominees whose dedication to helping students connect learning to life and to succeed throughout their post-secondary education journey is a huge inspiration to us all!

Mark your calendars as plans are underway for the 2016 conference, which will be held July 10–14 at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, Maryland. Subscribe to our newsletter so you don’t miss important Hobsons University updates. 

For more information on the Award winners, read our press release


Visit the Resource Center